

Present: Deb Lievens; Gene Harrington; Mike Speltz (late); Ken Henault; Truda Bloom; George Herrmann (late); Stephen Fassi and Mark Oswald, Town Council Liaison and voting alternate

Call to order; 7:35 P.M.

D. Lievens appointed S. Fassi to vote for Mike Considine and for M. Oswald to vote for Paul Nickerson.

<u>Town Forest</u>- M. Oswald met with the Town Manager and Rockingham County Forester at the Town Forest on Mammoth Road to discuss the possibility of cutting some trees. Not only would this allow Fire Department to gain experience in emergency tree removal but it would create some space for a picnic/recreational area for the adjacent Town common. During the September 19th site walk, it was proposed that a swath could be cut beginning at the bandstand and heading approximately seventy feet east towards Mammoth Road for while heading south from the stone wall for 30-35 feet.

The County Forester suggested getting a second opinion from another qualified source, such as Londonderry's Town Forester, Charlie Moreno. He could not only help mark exactly what should and should not be cut but can provide an estimate of the board feet that would result to determine whether it would be worth selling.

<u>Tinkham Lane property</u>- Resident Tom DeJesus contacted D. Lievens regarding the potential cutting of trees on his property at 4 Tinkham Lane. She and P. Nickerson performed a site walk with the owner since he would like to cut 20 to 30 trees along his lot line which abuts the Kendall Pond Conservation Area. She reported there did not appear to be any potential concerns pertaining to the wetlands and that Mr. DeJesus now has all the proper information regarding the Shoreline Protection Act as well as contact numbers at the Wetlands Bureau if he has any questions.

G. Herrmann and M. Speltz arrived.

K. Henault made a motion to go into <u>Non Public Session</u> for the purpose of discussing possible land acquisitions per RSA 91-A:3. G. Harrington seconded.

Roll call vote: Aye, Ken Henault; Aye, Mike Speltz; Aye, Truda Bloom; Aye, Stephen Fassi; Aye, Gene Harrington; Aye, Deb Lievens; Aye, Mark Oswald; Aye, George Herrmann

G. Harrington made a motion to go out of <u>Non Public Session</u>. K. Henault seconded. The motion was approved, 7-0-0.

G. Harrington made a motion to seal the minutes of the <u>Non Public Session</u> indefinitely. K. Henault seconded. The motion was approved, 7-0-0.



<u>Non public minutes</u>- Following an inquiry regarding the release of certain sealed minutes from the Commission's executive sessions, the LCC initiated creation of a policy at their August 28th meeting whereby they could review such minutes to determine whether the circumstances still warranted their non public status. It was decided at this meeting to perform a yearly review of non public minutes to establish what can be made public without releasing any personal information nature regarding the property owner, negotiating methods employed by the Town and/or information regarding potential or ongoing transactions.

A draft of the policy will be generated for review at the October 9th meeting.

<u>DRC (1)</u>-

1. Buttrick Road Professional Park, Phase V, 6-34

Comments: Do they need that much parking? Excessive impervious surface. No snow storage. NB can't be in detention pond or wetlands.

<u>Budget</u>- D. Lievens presented the FY2009 LCC budget to members, explaining that is the same \$3,500.00 as in FY2008, including \$2,000.00 needed for monitoring of easements. **K. Henault made a motion to approve the budget as written. G. Harrington seconded. The motion was approved, 7-0-0.**

<u>CTAP conservation land inventory</u>- Laura Deming of the New Hampshire Audubon Society has requested an inventory of conservation land in Londonderry for purposes regarding the Community Technical Assistance Program and the widening of I-93. D. Lievens said an inventory was done in 2004 and will simply need to be updated.

September 11, 2007 minutes- G. Harrington made a motion to approve the minutes of the September 11, 2007 public session as written. T. Bloom seconded. The motion was approved 4-0-3 (M. Speltz, K. Henault and S. Fassi abstained as they had not attended the meeting).

G. Harrington made a motion to approve the minutes of the first of two September 11, 2007 non public sessions as written. T. Bloom seconded. The motion was approved 4-0-3 (M. Speltz, K. Henault and S. Fassi abstained as they had not attended the meeting). (See below for approval of second non public session).

D. Lievens turned the position of Chair to Vice Chair G. Harrington and left the meeting. G. Harrington appointed G. Herrmann to vote for D. Lievens.

T. Bloom made a motion to go into <u>Non Public Session</u> for the purpose of discussing those minutes designated as "Section II" (i.e. those at which D. Lievens *was not* in attendance) regarding possible land acquisitions per RSA 91-A:3. K. Henault seconded.

Roll call vote: Aye, Ken Henault; Aye, Mike Speltz; Aye, Truda Bloom; Aye, Stephen Fassi; Aye, Gene Harrington; Aye, Mark Oswald; Aye, George Herrmann



M. Oswald made a motion to go out of <u>Non Public Session</u>. K. Henault seconded. The motion was approved, 7-0-0.

M. Oswald made a motion to seal the minutes of the <u>Non Public Session</u> indefinitely. K. Henault seconded. The motion was approved, 7-0-0.

M. Speltz made a motion to release additional material from the second of two July 10, 2007 non public sessions, at which D. Lievens was not present, beyond the material the LCC voted to release at the second non public session of the September 11, 2007 meeting, at which D. Lievens was also not present. T. Bloom seconded. The motion was approved, 7-0-0.

<u>September 11, 2007 minutes (continued)</u>- M. Speltz suggested spelling out a landowner's full name mentioned in the second paragraph of the second non public session for the sake of clarity. The consensus was to approve the amendment. **T. Bloom made a motion to approve the minutes of the second of two September 25, 2007 non public sessions as amended. G. Herrmann seconded. The motion was approved, 4-0-3** (M. Speltz, K. Henault and S. Fassi abstained as they had not attended the meeting).

K. Henault made a motion to adjourn the meeting. M. Oswald seconded. The motion was approved, 7-0-0.

The meeting adjourned at 9:40 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Jaye Trottier Secretary